Texas Self Storage Association Elects 2023-2024 Board Officers

Posted by msmessenger on Sep 7, 2023 11:20:48 AM

The Texas Self Storage Association board recently elected the 2023-2024 Executive Committee: Andrew Guinn, president; Ross Pfeifer, vice president; John McAfee, treasurer; Raheem Amer, secretary and Michael Meylor, immediate past president. TSSA also recently welcomed newly elected board members Nathan Bennett, director; Brian Cisarik, director and Clayton Smith, director. Dave Knobler was reelected to serve another term as the vendor representative.


2023-2024 Board of Directors: 

  • President Andrew Guinn, Seamless Capital, Austin 
  • Vice President Ross Pfeifer, Hixon Properties, San Antonio
  • Treasurer John McAfee, The Storage Place - DFW, Frisco
  • Secretary Raheem Amer, Mini Mall Storage, Plano
  • Immediate Past President Michael Meylor, Neutron Corporation, San Antonio 
  • Director Nathan Bennett, UTEX Storage Partners, Dallas
  • Director Brian Cisarik, SurePoint Development, LLC, San Antonio
  • Director Katie Cowen, National Storage Affiliates (NSA), Garland
  • Director Shrenik Shah, Montfort Capital Partners, Dallas
  • Director Clayton Smith, Osprey Companies/Nest Storage, Kingwood
  • Director Erik Tolpo, Tallwood Storage, Port Neches
  • Vendor Representative Dave Knobler, Marcus & Millichap, Houston 


Ex-officio Board Members: 

  • JD Blacklock, Blacklock Storage, Fort Worth
  • Jeanne Dube, Solid Ground Storage, McDade
  • Cathleen Slack, TSSA Legal Counsel, Austin 
  • Ginny Sutton, TSSA Executive Director, Round Rock


About TSSA

The Texas Self Storage Association was established in 1986 and is a non-profit trade association dedicated to enhancing the quality of the self-storage industry in Texas. The association provides opportunities for members to increase their knowledge through education, research, discussion and exchange of information. Visit www.txssa.org for more information.


Executive Committee

Front left: President Andrew Guinn; Secretary Raheem Amer; Immediate Past President Michael Meylor; Vice President Ross Pfeifer and Back: Treasurer John McAfee.


TSSA Board of Directors

TSSA board members come together for a strategic planning session.