Texas Self Storage Association Announces Board Officers for 2013-2014

Posted by MiniCo on Oct 21, 2013 12:00:00 AM

Texas Self Storage Association Announces Board Officers for 2013-2014

The Texas Self Storage Association (TSSA) Board of Directors recently elected executive officers for 2013-2014. The members of the Executive Committee are: President Mike Gately with Daughtry Properties in San Antonio; Vice President Amy Nolan of The Storage Place in Corpus Christi; Treasurer Paul Glover of Storage Choice in Dallas; Secretary Clint Wynn of Hixon Properties in San Antonio and, Immediate Past President Mark Skeans of Mission Road Mini-Storage in San Antonio.

The other members of the board of directors are: Larry Easley of Storage Management Associates; Jill Holbrook of Texas Self Storage in Wimberley; David Hunt of Access Self Storage in Lancaster; Ricky Jenkins of The Jenkins Organization in Houston; Blair Valk, Assured Self Storage in Dallas, and April Young of Ultimate Properties in Fort Worth. Bill Bellomy of Southern Storage Group, Austin is the vendor member representative on the board of directors. Currently serving as ex-officio members of the board are: Robert Loeb of Castle Hills Self Storage in Victoria, and Tom McCloskey of MC Storage in Lytle. The new board members and officers began their term on October 1 and will be introduced
at the TSSA Big Ideas in Storage Annual Conference scheduled for October 27 – 29 in The Woodlands. TSSA invites anyone interested in the self-storage industry to attend the conference. Membership information along with details about the conferemce can be found on the Association’s website. The Texas Self Storage Association was established in 1986 and is a non-profit trade association dedicated to enhancing the quality of the self-storage industry in Texas. The Association provides opportunities for members to increase their knowledge of the self-storage industry through education, research, discussion and exchange of information. For More Information: Texas Self Storage Association – www.txssa.org

(via PR.com)